Alabama Quarterbacks Haven't Won An NFL Game Since 1988 | Total Pro Sports
Tranny Porn Star Madison Montag Leaks Texts From Lamar Odom; Writes Letter To Kardashians
Packers Beat Lions With 61-Yard Hail Mary TD on Final Untimed Down (Video)

Alabama Quarterbacks Haven’t Won An NFL Game Since 1988

by: Darrelle Lincoln On  Thursday, December 3, 2015



A quarterback from Alabama hasn’t started and won a regular-season NFL game since 1988.

You read that correctly.

No Jay Barker. No Greg McElroy. No Brodie Croyle who is 0-10 in his career. No AJ McCarron, who has no chance of playing unless the ginger Andy Dalton goes down in Cincinnati.

The university that produced Bart Starr, Joe Namath and Ken Stabler has gone 38 years without a first-round pick at quarterback. Arkansas, Mississippi State and South Carolina are the only other SEC teams without a first-round quarterback since 1977. Richard Todd in 1976 was the Crimson Tide’s last quarterback to be picked in the opening round.

download (17)

• Greg McElroy (2011 draft): one start.

• Brodie Croyle (2006): 10 starts.

• Jay Barker (1995): zero starts.

• Mike Shula (1987): zero starts.

• Jeff Rutledge (1979): 10 starts.

H/T – CampusSports, AJC