Teammates Mob Tim Tebow After His Walk-Off Hit (Video)
Did Richard Sherman Get Away With A Pass Interference Call at The End of The Game? (Video)
Seattle Seahawks cornerback Richard Sherman was the subject of two controversial non-calls during the Monday Night Football game against the Buffalo Bills, both of which affected the outcome greatly.
In the waning seconds of the first half, Sherman dove at the knees of Bills kicker Dan Carpenter, yet no roughing the kicker penalty was given, eventually resulting in a missed field goal.
During the last play of the game, Sherman seemingly got away with a blatant pass interference call on the very last play of the game when he took out a receiver in the end zone.
— NFL west (@NinertalkCa) November 8, 2016
Wonder why this guy wasn’t open pic.twitter.com/kBjkBl86KU
— Deadspin (@Deadspin) November 8, 2016
But as Sherman pointed out, and as the rulebook states, his hit on the Buffalo receiver was actually legal because Bills QB Tyrod Taylor was out of the pocket at the moment of impact:
Richard Sherman knows the rulebook better than most people on Twitter. Shocking. pic.twitter.com/eq5y8UFNCP
— Sean Wagner-McGough (@seanjwagner) November 8, 2016
just so we’re clear… pic.twitter.com/OsyGOLXqUo
— josé (@whoisjoserivera) November 8, 2016
@Deadspin that’s what happens when the Qb scrambles….. check the rule book ……
— Richard Sherman (@RSherman_25) November 8, 2016