Who will be MVP?

Total Pro Sports-  The NFL season is almost over, so its time to start looking at the players who have the best shot at winning the leagues MVP award.

Peyton Manning, QB, Indianapolis Colts,

After last night impressive come from behind victory against the Jacksonville Jaguars, it seems that Peyton is the front runner to win the prestegeous award for the 3rd time.  Mannings role with the Colt’s so important that if he were to be injured for a significant amount of time they would struggle mightily.  Unless another player steps up big, this award will be Mannings again.

Adrian Peterson, RB, Minnesota Vikings,

Peterson is the most talented runner in the league and this year has carried the Vikings to a shot at the playoffs.  This was no small feat considering that for most of the season Gus Frerotte was the teams QB.  In order for him to win the award he must finish with close to 2000 yards.  He currently has 1581 yards, so its not out of the realm of possibility for him to reach 2000 this season.

Kurt Warner, QB, Arizona Cardinals,

Warner was left for dead a couple of years ago when he was released from the New York Giants.  He eventually found his way down to Arizona, where most old people go to retire.  This year he has played like an MVP for a majority of the season leading the Cardinals to a surprising division win.  However, in recent weeks he has cooled down significantly and most likely won’t win the award.

James Harrison, LB, Pittsburgh Steelers,

The Steelers have had a long history of great defensive players and this year Harrison is continuing the trend.  Truly a complete player, Harrison has the ability to drop back into coverage, disrupt the passing game and play the run.  As we all know in the NFL the offense gets all of the glory which will make it hard for a player on the opposite side of the ball to win the award.  The last defensive player to win the award was Lawerence Taylor (the real LT), in 1987.

Who do you think will be the NFL MVP ?

Tags: Adrian Peterson, Arizona Cardinals, Gus Frerotte, Indianapolis Colts, Jacksonville Jaguars, James Harrison, Kurt Warner, Lawerence Taylor, Minnesota Vikings, New York Giants, NFL, NFL MVP, Peyton Manning, Pittsburgh Steelers,