Picture Of The Day: Is This The Greatest Team Ever?

For team-of-the-year, my choice would be between the Spanish national soccer team and Italian club team Inter Milan.  For team-of-the-decade, my vote goes to either the Los Angeles Lakers or the New England Patriots.  As for best team of all time, there is no debate.  The winner is the Springfield Nuclear Power Plant softball team, by a landslide.

Here they are, from left to right: (top row) Don Mattingly, Jose Canseco, Darryl Strawberry, Roger Clemens, Ken Griffey Jr.; (middle row) Steve Sax, Ozzie Smith, Wade Boggs, Mike Scioscia; (bottom row) Homer Simpson, Mr. Burns.

Tags: Darryl Strawberry, Don Mattingly, Homer Simpson, Jose Canseco, Ken Griffey Jr., Mike Scioscia, Mr. Burns, Ozzie Smith, Roger Clemens, Simpsons, springfield nuclear power plant softball team, Steve Sax, wade boggs,