And The “2011-12 Frozen Fisticuffs Fight Of The Year” Award Goes To… (Video)

janssen vs. mcgrattanIt was an entertaining 2011-12 NHL regular season that was filled with plenty of exciting fights, but their were four bouts over the course of the past seven months that stood out above the rest.  Of those four fights, we were forced to chose only one for this year’s edition of the “Frozen Fisticuffs Fight of the Year.”  After looking at the videos below, it will become quite clear that picking a winner this time around was no easy task, but we think we made the right decision.

Here is a look at the four nominees:

Tanner Glass vs. Cody McCormick from November 8, 2011.

Jay Rosehill vs. Brian McGrattan from November 17, 2011.

Mike Brown vs. Kris Newbury from October 27, 2011.

Cam Janssen vs. Brian McGrattan from October 15, 2011.

And the award for the “Frozen Fisticuffs Fight of the Year” goes to…

Cam Janssen and Brian McGrattan for their epic exchange of blows on October 15, 2011.  Congratulations to both combatants on this well deserved honor.  Hopefully they, and the rest of the NHL’s enforcers, can keep the fists flying during the 2012-13 NHL season.

Tags: Brian McGrattan, Cam Janssen, Fight, hockey, NHL,