Diego Maradona Gives New, Dirty Meaning to “Hand of God” (Pic)
At the 1986 FIFA World Cup in Brazil, Argentine soccer legend Diego Maradona scored a goal with his hand in the quarterfinals against England. However, the referees did not realize that the ball went in off his hand and not his head, despite the protests of the English players. So the goal stood. And after the game, which Argentina won, Maradona told reporters the goal was scored “a little with the head of Maradona and a little with the hand of God.”
The goal has been known as the “Hand of God” ever since.
Now, however, Maradona has given a new meaning to hand of God. The living legend was recently photographed getting frisky in a swimming with his on-again, off-again girlfriend Rocio Oliva. (Yes, that’s the woman who recently posted videos online of Maradona hitting her.) And judging by the images, Maradona has taken an interest baseball in his retirement. Because the “Hand of God” is definitely on third base:
Nice Che Guevara tat, Diego. Viva la revolucion, amiright?
Hat Tip – [Deadspin]