Ice Cube’s BIG3 Basketball League Announces Stephen Jackson & Chauncey Billups As New Signees

BeFunky Collage

On Tuesday, legendary NWA rapper Ice Cube and his new BIG3 basketball league announced that J.R. Rider, Earl Boykins, Brian Cook, Mahmoud Abdul-Rauf, and Latrell Spreewell would be joining the new upstart 3-on-3 league.

On Wednesday, the league revealed its third of eight official teams to play in the summer classic with the addition of the “Killer 3s,” comprised of former Detroit Pistons point guard and 2004 Finals MVP Chauncey Billups and longtime journeyman Stephen Jackson.


The star studded cast of former NBA players that have signed on include: Allen Iverson, Chauncey Billups, Gary Payton, Kenyon Martin, Stephen Jackson, Jermaine O’Neal, Rashard Lewis, Jason Williams, Bonzi Wells, Mike Bibby, George The Iceman” Gervin, Ricky Davis, Al Harrington, Rick Barry, Rick Mahorn, Clyde Drexler, Kenny Anderson, Jamario Moon, Smush Parker, Ruben Patterson and Etan Thomas.  Payton, Gervin, Barry, Mahorn and Drexler will serve as coaches, with Iverson serving as a player/coach – the rest are confirmed to play.

The season will tip off on Saturday, June 24, with games taking place every Saturday in a different arena and city across the country, with all eight teams playing on the same day in the same venue.

Tags: Chauncey Billups, stephen jackson,