Only LeBron James Could Get Away With This BLATANT Travel (VIDEO)
NBA officiating can be pretty inconsistent when it comes to traveling. Technically it is against the rules, just like it is when you’re in the sixth grade. But refs don’t call it very often. I was like 15 years old before I even realized they had traveling in the NBA. I just thought it was some sort of honor system or something, because I had never actually seen it called. Then one day I did, and I was like, whaaaa?
I bring this up because LeBron James got away with an absolute doozy in Los Angeles on Sunday night. Midway through the first quarter, James took an inbound pass from Larry Nance Jr. and…just started walking. Down the court. Without dribbling.
The dude took at least four steps. It was like he thought somebody called a timeout or something, and he was walking back to the bench.
Take a look:
— jayjay okocha (@BIGwater22i) March 12, 2018
This play was a bit much, though. You can’t just walk down the court while carrying the basketball.
It wasn’t the first time LeBron’s gotten away with it, either. He’s actually something of a serial traveller.
I guess being the best basketball player in the world has its perks.
Hat Tip – [FTW]