Legends Football League Has Been Re-Branded & Will Now Be Called The Extreme Football League (VIDEO + PICS)

It was way back in 2009 when the Lingerie football League was born and shocked fans who came across it as they watched some of the best looking women in the country deliver bone-jarring hits with tiny bits of clothing over their bodies.

In 2013, the league decided to re-brand itself from Lingerie Football League to the Legends Football League and have players were more “performance-related apparel.”

The next six years seem to go fine, even though teams disappeared and others were created, but in 2019, the team decided to finally closed its doors after ten years of service….or so we thought.

Days later, the website had changed and the league announced that it was re-branding itself again and would be called the Extreme Football League, or X League.

View this post on Instagram

🤔 12.17.19

A post shared by X League (@mylfl) on

View this post on Instagram

✌️ 12.17.19

A post shared by X League (@mylfl) on

View this post on Instagram

☝️ 12.17.19 – 3pET

A post shared by X League (@mylfl) on

“In the age of female empowerment in sports, the Extreme Football League (or ‘X League’) is set to kickoff April 2020. The X League will make history prior to even playing a single game, as the league is announcing it will provide its athletes with ownership equity as they build their tenure in the sport.

Alongside shattering glass ceilings in women’s sport by making its athletes future equity owners, the X League will also be established as the highest echelon of women’s tackle football.

‘This is not your father’s football league’, the X League will compromise of some of the world’s most athletic women, battling on a 70-yard field, in 7-on-7 full-contact tackle football. If you miss old school black-and-blue football, played by passionate athletes, the X League, is your league.

The 2020 season of the X League will include eight (8) teams nationally with plans for growth into twenty-four (24) US markets. The 2020 season will feature the Seattle Thunder, Los Angeles Black Storm, Austin Sound, Denver Rush, Chicago Blitz, Atlanta Empire, Nashville Knights, and Omaha Red Devils. Official team logos, colors, uniforms, and helmet designs will be unveiled in January 2020.

X League games will be played at major arenas and stadiums around the country to include accesso ShoWare Center (Seattle), Toyota Arena (Los Angeles), H-E-B Center (Austin), Denver Coliseum (Denver), SeatGeek Stadium (Chicago), Infinite Energy Center (Atlanta), Nashville Auditorium (Nashville) and Ralston Arena (Omaha).

GameDays will be an experience unlike any other in sports, kicking-off with tailgate festivities and once inside the doors of the stadium, be ready for a modern-day Roman Coliseum type battle. Games will conclude with homes teams hosting post-game meet and greet with all attending fans.”

The inaugural season of the X League will kick off Saturday, April 11 in Austin, Texas, with the first-ever X Cup on Saturday, September 12.