Tee Higgins just gave us the highlight of the weekend…even though it was ruled incomplete.
Facing 2nd & goal from the Jets’ 12-yard line, Joe Burrow floated a perfect pass to the corner of the end zone, which was miraculously corralled by Higgins, over the head of Jets cornerback DJ Reed.
After grabbing the ball mid-air, it seemed unlikely that the Bengals wideout would be able to get his feet in on the way down. However, the initial replay and images appeared to show him pulling it off.
Unfortunately, the officials ruled Higgins out of bounds, and replays were not clear enough to overturn the call. So Higgins’ ridiculous effort was all for not… Or was it?
It appears as though “Ball Don’t Lie” applies to football as well, because on the very next play, Joe Burrow found Samaje Perine for the touchdown.
That, however, did not stop social media from debating whether or not Higgins’ play was actually a catch. What do you think? Was he in, or was he out?
Here’s what Twitter had to say about it:
Here is the explanation regarding why Higgins was ruled out from Gene Steratore: